Scars of Ambition by Jason Letts, is an exciting novel, set in the world of Cumeria, a world torn between competing families and their respective corporations. The story centers on the Bracken family, whose long domination of the energy sector by distributing gas based electricity, has given them immense power. The book is a tale of a man and his family as they struggle together to survive corporate warfare, espionage, betrayal and their own history. Enjoy!

The Scars of Ambition (The Cumerian Unraveling #1)
Jason Letts
4.3 Stars (10 Reviews)
Genre: Fantasy

“The ancient family sword’s immaculate steel blade reminded him that there were still parts of the world where this was the only weapon people had, the old ways were still alive and well, and there were creatures out there and powerful things beyond what he could ever imagine.”

Lowell Bracken had complete control. His empire, his ruthless executives, his family’s legacy, his wife, his children, they all had a part to play in the near omnipotent control he exerted in Cumeria. But a freak attack exposed how tenuous that control really is, and Lowell scrambles to preserve it, discovering he is only playing a small part in larger, darker schemes for control.

From the shadows, mysterious and disturbing threats disrupt the already-turbulent business landscape in Cumeria. When blood is spilled, the fight for survival becomes more than just a euphemism for going out of business, and the Brackens’ struggles to retain order might be the only thing keeping all of Cumeria from plunging into chaos.

THE SCARS OF AMBITION, the first book in The Cumerian Unraveling Trilogy, contains two maps, an appendix of names, and roughly 95,000 words.

Click here to get this book for $0.99
(also available from Amazon. CO.UK  DE  FR  IT  ES )

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °