Two dead girls, another one missing, and a secret that will rip a tight-knit community apart… Innocence Taken is the first crime fiction novel in the Damien Kaine Thriller series by Victoria M. Patton. If you are a fan of CSI or Criminal Minds, believable characters, and sarcastic humor, then this series is for you. Buy Innocence Taken – Book 1 and get sucked into Damien Kaine’s world.

Innocence Taken (Damien Kaine Series Book 1)
by Victoria M. Patton
4.4 Stars (4,363 Reviews)
Genre: Crime Fiction | Mystery | Foreign Languages

FREE for a limited time

When a missing teen’s body shows up dismembered on the side of the road, Lt. Damien Kaine must crush her parent’s hopes of her safe return. The parents are pushing for details and answers. Two things he can’t give. The abduction of a second girl brings only one clue. The girls look alike.

As Damien searches for a sadistic killer, a disturbing pattern emerges. The more he digs into the community’s history, the more missing girls he finds.

With the lack of evidence or movement forward on the case, a quirky FBI profiler is pulled in to assist with the investigation. Damien wrestles with disdain for the agent and an equally strong sexual attraction to her, as he deals with mounting frustrations.

Tensions rise with the abduction of another girl. Damien and his team are in a race against time to save her. But the case is about to take a frightful turn. What they uncover will not only rock them to their core, it will haunt them forever.

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °